Pay with the turn of your wrist

Paying with Garmin Pay is as easy as turning your wrist. All you need is your Garmin Pay capable smartwatch, the Garmin Connect app and a Mastercard or VISA issued by Commerzbank. Once set up, you can immediately make cashless payments. Everywhere you find contactless payment with Mastercard or VISA.

Scroll down
icon

Paying with Garmin Pay is as easy as turning your wrist. All you need is your Garmin Pay capable smartwatch, the Garmin Connect app and a Mastercard or VISA issued by Commerzbank. Once set up, you can immediately make cashless payments. Everywhere you find contactless payment with Mastercard or VISA.

You don't even need your smartphone

With Garmin Pay you can leave not only your wallet at home, but also your smartphone.

Pay at the shop

After creating your Smartwatch, enter the 4-digit PIN that you assigned during the setup of Garmin Pay. Now your Watch is ready to pay for up to 24 hours or until you put it down. After that, you will need to enter the PIN again.

To pay, activate the wallet on the Smartwatch and simply stop at the checkout terminal. A tick will appear on your Watch to confirm.

Activate Garmin Pay

Download App

Download the Garmin Connect app from the App Store:

iOS: https://apps.apple.com/de/app/garmin-connect/id583446403

Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.garmin.android.apps.connectmobile&hl=de

Add a card

After you connected your watch within the Garmin Connect app you are ready to set up Garmin Pay. Reach for the option "More" at the bottom navigation in your Connect app. Than choose your watch, touch "Garmin Pay" and follow the instructions. To identify yourself you have to confirm this process by entering a 6 digit PIN. You will receive it either by SMS or e-mail. Changing your mobile number or e-mail address is easy: Just use your online banking or Commerzbank Banking App.

Garmin Pay Product Image

Simple

Pay now, easier than ever. Without the hassle of entering data or searching for cash. All you need is your smartwatch. 

Secure

The NFC function encrypts and securely transmits all data. Your original credit card data is not transferred.

Payment

Any checkout with the wave symbol or the Google Pay logo is suitable for NFC. NFC is short for "Near Field Communication". Sounds complicated, but makes everything easier. This technology transfers data securely from your smartwatch to suitable readers.

Garmin Pay 2

Do you have questions? We have answers!

Commerzbank premium credit card

Are you looking for the ideal credit card, but finding the choice difficult?

Compare our credit cards here and get comprehensive information!

Compare credit cards

Jetzt im Handumdrehen bezahlen

Mit Garmin Pay bezahlen Sie im Handumdrehen - einfach mit Ihrer Smartwatch. Alles, was Sie brauchen ist eine Garmin Pay fähige Uhr, die Garmin Connect App und eine Mastercard oder VISA der Commerzbank. Direkt nach dem Einrichten können Sie sofort bargeldlos bezahlen. Überall dort, wo kontaktlos mit Mastercard oder VISA bezahlt werden kann

Nach unten scrollen
icon

Mit Garmin Pay bezahlen Sie im Handumdrehen - einfach mit Ihrer Smartwatch. Alles, was Sie brauchen ist eine Garmin Pay fähige Uhr, die Garmin Connect App und eine Mastercard oder VISA der Commerzbank. Direkt nach dem Einrichten können Sie sofort bargeldlos bezahlen. Überall dort, wo kontaktlos mit Mastercard oder VISA bezahlt werden kann

Ohne Geldbörse. Und sogar ohne Smartphone.

Mit Garmin Pay können Sie nicht nur Ihre Geldbörse zu Hause lassen, sondern auch Ihr Smartphone.

Bezahlen im Geschäft

Geben Sie nach dem Anlegen Ihrer Smartwatch den 4stelligen PIN ein, den Sie während der Einrichtung von Garmin Pay vergeben haben. Nun ist ihre Watch bis zu 24 Stunden bezahlbereit oder bis Sie sie ablegen. Anschließend ist die Eingabe des PINs erneut erforderlich.

Zum Bezahlen aktivieren Sie die Wallet auf der Smartwatch und halten Sie einfach ans Kassenterminal. Zur Bestätigung erscheint ein Häkchen auf Ihrer Watch.

Garmin Pay aktivieren

App herunterladen

Laden Sie sich die Garmin Connect App im Appstore herunter:

iOS: https://apps.apple.com/de/app/garmin-connect/id583446403

Android: https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.garmin.android.apps.connectmobile&hl=de

Karte hinzufügen

Nachdem Sie Ihre Uhr mit Garmin Connect verbunden haben, können Sie Garmin Pay einrichten. Rufen Sie dazu im Menü der Connect App im unteren Bereich den Punkt "Mehr" auf. Wählen Sie anschließend Ihre Uhr und rufen den Menüpunkt "Garmin Pay" auf. Folgen Sie einfach den weiteren Schritten. Zum Schluss müssen Sie sich einmalig mit einem 6stelligen PIN identifizieren, den wir entweder an Ihre Mobilnummer oder E-Mail Adresse senden. Beides können Sie bequem im Online-Banking oder der Commerzbank Banking App ändern.

Garmin Pay Product Image

Einfach

Bezahlen Sie jetzt so einfach wie nie. Ganz ohne umständliches Eingeben von Daten und die Suche nach passendem Bargeld. Nur mit Ihrer Smartwatch

Sicher

Durch die NFC-Funktion werden alle Daten verschlüsselt und sicher übermittelt. Es werden nicht Ihre originalen Kreditkartendaten übertragen.

Bezahlen

Jede Kasse mit dem Wellensymbol oder dem Hinweis zu Garmin Pay ist für NFC geeignet.

NFC ist die Abkürzung für „Near Field Communication“ und bedeutet übersetzt „Nahfeldkommunikation“. Klingt kompliziert, macht aber alles einfacher. Diese Technologie überträgt Daten sicher von Ihrer Smartwatch zu geeigneten Lesegeräten.

Garmin Pay 2

Sie haben Fragen? Wir haben die Antworten!

Commerzbank premium credit card

Sie sind auf der Suche nach der idealen Kreditkarte, doch die Auswahl fällt Ihnen noch schwer?

Vergleichen Sie hier unsere Kreditkarten und lassen Sie sich umfassend informieren! 

Kreditkarten vergleichen